[BCAB] Fw: Windows Live Account Security Confirmation

chris hallsworth christopherh40 at gmail.com
Fri Jun 22 18:59:39 BST 2012


I am jubious about this so presume it's a scam unless Google or some 
other search engine turns up something otherwise.

On 21/06/2012 19:07, Sue & Ian wrote:
> Hi, I have recieved this message I assume it means I have to confirm
> that our 2nd e-mail is OK to use. Am I supposed to do anything else once
> I have connected to the link. I'm not sure. Susan Jones
> ----- Original Message ----- From: "Windows Live Team"
> <account-security-noreply at microsoft.com>
> To: <usinthedoghouse at blueyonder.co.uk>
> Sent: Wednesday, June 20, 2012 3:26 PM
> Subject: Windows Live Account Security Confirmation
>
>
>> A trusted PC named USER-PC was added to your Windows Live account
>> (onholidayagain at msn.com). You can use this computer to reset your
>> password if you forget it.
>>
>> Use this link to confirm USER-PC as a trusted PC:
>> https://account.live.com/Proofs/AddConfirm?otc=*CilpImESHHIWC5UFwG1IZYg3p1sgPWQoZloVJBZ1COJFLqMRPL9Nc6Xpe2XQQ2B*xzu3*xEFNDaojdo1AYwMZ9Q$&proofid=0018BFFDAA27C092&prooftype=DeviceId&mn=onholidayagain%40msn.com
>>
>>
>> If you don't want USER-PC to be added to your account, use this link
>> to cancel it:
>> https://account.live.com/Proofs/Remove?otc=*CilpImESHHIWC5UFwG1IZYg3p1sgPWQoZloVJBZ1COJFLqMRPL9Nc6Xpe2XQQ2B*xzu3*xEFNDaojdo1AYwMZ9Q$&proofid=0018BFFDAA27C092&prooftype=DeviceId&mn=onholidayagain%40msn.com
>>
>>
>> You may be receiving this message if you've recently signed in to a
>> Windows PC with a Live ID or installed Windows Live Essentials, or
>> added a trusted PC to your account via https://account.live.com.
>>
>> Thanks,
>> The Windows Live Team
>>
>
>





More information about the Bcab mailing list