[BCAB] This week's Attitude Test

Colin Howard colin at pobox.com
Sat Feb 1 09:51:46 GMT 2014


From: "Chrissie Cochrane" <chrissie at theglobalvoice.info>
Date: Sat, 1 Feb 2014 08:37:52 -0000
Cc: tafn at googlegroups.com, 'Ivy Temple' <ivyjot at ntlworld.com>

Recently there have been some major developments in screenreading software -
the teaming up of GW Micro, makers of Window-Eyes and Microsoft - the
teaming up of Microsoft and Code Factory plus the growth of the use of NVDA
AND THIS WEEK'S Attitude Test asks the question what's the future for
screenreading software.

The program airs Sunday at 18:00 UTC, that's 1 pm Eastern, 10 amPacific in
North America, 6 pm in the UK and 7 pm in Central Europe.

If you'd like to take part iin the show, there are several ways to contact
the live program:  by Skype at the.global.voice; by email at
yourvoice at theglobalvoice.info or by Twitter @theglobalvoice.

We'd love to have your input, whether you're a screenreader user or not.
Join in the debate and have your say.

The Attitude Test on the future of screenreading software: Sunday at 18:00
UTC on the one and only Global Voice.

Chrissie 	 
Managing Director
The Global Voice
http://theglobalvoice.info

Colin Howard, who, by the Lord's  providence has lived 
at  his present address near Fareham in Southern 
England,  since February 1992 and though 
Southern England, including parts of Hampshire suffer 
floods from this current stormy weather, so far, 
because living about 200 feet above sea level, no 
problems so far and hopes not 
to move in the near future.




More information about the Bcab mailing list